Music: Pandora is good but Grooveshark is better

10 Sep

When you are all alone in a hotel room and have tons of stuff to do or just want relax, Music is the answer you are looking for. Well, I was also in this situation few weeks ago. I had already heard about Pandora, so started using that as my online source or music.

Pandora helped me to quench my thirst for songs. The song list provided by pandora according to my preferences is very nice and I really stumbled upon some nice songs. But I wanted to save those songs and listen to them over and over again. So I googled some more and came across Grooveshark.

After using Grooveshark, I just fell in love with it. I have listed a few things I just love about Grooveshark

  • The interface (page) is really eye catching and simple to use
  • I can create multiple playlist, search and add songs to the list
  • It keeps a track of my last played songs so that the next time, I can just listen to my last played the songs
  • I can select songs from the most popular songs of the day or week.
  • No annoying ads between songs (like Pandora)

Apart from all the good features, the most distinct feature that kept me coming back rather than going to Pandora was the sound quality. Yup, the sound quality is definitely better than Pandora and I love it.
As always, all good things have drawbacks, and over here I feel that although Grooveshark has the radio option available, it is not as good as that of Pandora. Pandora searches and plays the songs as per my preferences and believe me it plays really good songs. I think that is why Pandora is more popular than Grooveshark.

For me Grooveshark does all the hard work and I just sit back and enjoy 🙂

I also find a nice comparison, check it out spotify-vs-grooveshark-vs-pandora

Leave a Reply

